9/28- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/28- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/28- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ENQUEST HEATHER LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1977-05-04
- Recorded completion date
- 1977-07-29
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.133346 / 1.512496
- Source-reported measurements
- 2927.27 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1977-06-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- CRAWFORD
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P209
- Total-depth licence number
- P209
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorENQUEST HEATHER LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originENQUEST HEATHER LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthENQUEST HEATHER LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,927.27 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,900.75 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 116.13 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/28a- 18 | 0.82 km | 3,459 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 10 | 0.90 km | 3,082 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28- 2 | 1.23 km | 2,986 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 10A | 1.56 km | 3,078 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 11 | 1.56 km | 3,098 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 13 | 1.56 km | 3,666 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 12 | 1.57 km | 3,359 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 15 | 2.14 km | 2,794 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 9 | 2.36 km | 2,957 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 16 | 3.01 km | 3,414 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 16J | 3.01 km | 2,741 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28- 6 | 3.45 km | 3,624 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 140.16 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 150.84 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 156.29 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.