FISHER GILL 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L113/05- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- L113/05- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 2007-06-04
- Recorded completion date
- 2007-06-23
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.874323 / -3.112861
- Source-reported measurements
- 1167.99 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2007-06-20
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- PEDL64
- Total-depth licence number
- PEDL64
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originREGENT PARK ENERGY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,167.99 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,103.99 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| SILLOTH 1A | 16.36 km | 1,341 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| CANONBIE 2 | 18.83 km | 1,386 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WESTNEWTON 1 | 19.31 km | 2,044 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ENGLISHTOWN 1 | 19.42 km | 1,033 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ENGLISHTOWN 1Z | 19.42 km | 1,304 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BRUNTON'S HILL FARM 1 | 22.66 km | 1,006 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EASTON 1 | 23.55 km | 2,260 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P069841 | 15.20 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069818 | 19.09 km | 43.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P032844 | 44.77 km | 85.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P032835 | 49.53 km | 85.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021855 | 65.66 km | 95.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xxTx-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.