WOOD FARM 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L40/30- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- L40/30- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 2008-09-20
- Recorded completion date
- 2008-12-16
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.019874 / -1.170899
- Source-reported measurements
- 860 m MD · Ground Level Elevation
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2008-10-20
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- PEDL146
- Total-depth licence number
- PEDL146
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originISLAND GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 860.00 m | Ground Level Elevation |
| TDTVDSSM | 844.60 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| WIGGINTON 1 | 5.46 km | 1,232 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| CRAYKE 1 | 10.82 km | 1,380 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| THOLTHORPE 1 | 11.28 km | 930 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| THORNTON-LE-CLAY 1 | 14.49 km | 1,160 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ELLENTHORPE 1 | 14.74 km | 1,097 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SESSAY 1 | 16.99 km | 1,676 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WHENBY 1 | 17.72 km | 1,832 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WHELDRAKE 1 | 18.14 km | 1,558 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BARTON 1 | 18.76 km | 1,524 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WHITWELL ON THE HILL 1 | 19.66 km | 2,008 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HIGH HUTTON 2 | 21.86 km | 1,253 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HIGH HUTTON 1 | 22.78 km | 2,745 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P032849 | 0.45 km | 57.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060117 | 21.00 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021859 | 21.95 km | 58.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060114 | 21.95 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021807 | 22.20 km | 54.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.