ESKDALE 10
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L41/17- 10
- Borehole / source record ID
- L41/17- 10
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1953-06-15
- Recorded completion date
- 1954-02-16
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.436121 / -0.710935
- Source-reported measurements
- 1468.22 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- A117
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originIMPERIAL CHEMICAL INDUSTRIES LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,468.22 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,315.70 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| ESKDALE 9 | 0.02 km | 783 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ESKDALE 13 | 1.21 km | 2,057 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ESKDALE 11 | 1.99 km | 1,850 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ESKDALE 5 | 2.52 km | 1,535 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ESKDALE 1 | 2.84 km | 758 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ESKDALE 2 | 2.87 km | 1,536 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ESKDALE 12 | 3.55 km | 1,873 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ESKDALE 8 | 3.69 km | 1,462 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ESKDALE 3 | 4.72 km | 1,676 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ESKDALE 7 | 5.53 km | 1,384 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ESKDALE 4 | 7.16 km | 1,359 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGTON HIGH MOOR 1 | 7.18 km | 1,634 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P021813 | 14.39 km | 46.80 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060093 | 14.39 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021866 | 23.46 km | 49.40 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P022987 | 24.09 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P022988 | 26.27 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.