AXHOLME 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L46/11- 5
- Borehole / source record ID
- L46/11- 5
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1973-04-29
- Recorded completion date
- 1973-05-23
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.527213 / -0.807741
- Source-reported measurements
- 1526.13 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- PL162
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originSCOTTISHPOWER ENERGY MANAGEMENT LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,526.13 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,510.28 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| AXHOLME 3 | 0.53 km | 1,174 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| AXHOLME 2 | 1.10 km | 1,433 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BELTON 1 | 4.61 km | 1,664 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BUTTERWICK 1 | 5.30 km | 1,701 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ROE CARR 1 | 5.34 km | 1,079 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ALTHORPE 1 | 5.81 km | 1,324 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EALAND 1 | 6.92 km | 1,010 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HATFIELD MOORS 2 | 7.84 km | 518 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| CROWLE 1 | 8.07 km | 1,466 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| LAUGHTON 1 | 8.75 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HATFIELD MOORS 3 | 9.11 km | 1,829 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HATFIELD MOORS 5 | 9.11 km | 758 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P056083 | 12.60 km | 85.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021821 | 14.76 km | 62.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060098 | 14.77 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021845 | 15.35 km | 84.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P056088 | 16.84 km | 75.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.