GAINSBOROUGH 47D
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L46/17- 34
- Borehole / source record ID
- L46/17-A4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1964-02-22
- Recorded completion date
- 1964-03-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.390862 / -0.761284
- Source-reported measurements
- 1585.57 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- GAINSBOROUGH
- Flow class
- Gas and Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas, Oil
- Parent well
- L46/17- 34
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Licence number
- ML4
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originIGAS ENERGY PRODUCTION LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,585.57 m | Rotary Table |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| GAINSBOROUGH 29 (A1) | 0.00 km | 1,526 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 45D | 0.00 km | 1,608 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 46D | 0.00 km | 1,656 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 48D | 0.00 km | 1,682 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 17 | 0.53 km | 1,436 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 20 | 0.86 km | 1,491 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 7 | 0.86 km | 1,451 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 14 | 1.01 km | 1,426 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 54D | 1.01 km | 1,513 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 53D | 1.01 km | 1,554 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 52D | 1.02 km | 1,588 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GAINSBOROUGH 51D | 1.02 km | 1,550 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060098 | 8.76 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021821 | 8.76 km | 62.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P069830 | 10.13 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P056083 | 14.54 km | 85.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P056080 | 14.75 km | 80.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.