EGMANTON 45
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L46/21- 44
- Borehole / source record ID
- L46/21- 44
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1957-06-04
- Recorded completion date
- 1957-07-02
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.206383 / -0.890779
- Source-reported measurements
- 1039.37 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Hydrocarbon Indications
- Licence number
- A29
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originISLAND GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,039.37 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 990.60 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| EGMANTON 23 | 0.25 km | 1,024 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 10 | 0.29 km | 1,024 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 61 | 0.29 km | 1,073 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 57 | 0.35 km | 1,195 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 54 | 0.36 km | 1,064 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 63 | 0.42 km | 1,109 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 39 | 0.45 km | 1,023 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 48 | 0.47 km | 1,038 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 26 | 0.48 km | 1,015 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 62 | 0.56 km | 1,092 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 38 | 0.58 km | 1,042 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 17 | 0.62 km | 1,102 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P022976 | 8.01 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021817 | 8.15 km | 69.80 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P022977 | 8.16 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P022975 | 8.68 km | 120.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021824 | 8.80 km | 114.20 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.