EGMANTON 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L46/21- 7
- Borehole / source record ID
- L46/21- 7
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1955-04-30
- Recorded completion date
- 1955-07-22
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.207495 / -0.870941
- Source-reported measurements
- 1205.18 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- EGMANTON
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- ML3
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originISLAND GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,205.18 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,170.74 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| EGMANTON 46 | 0.28 km | 1,024 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 4 | 0.29 km | 1,037 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 21 | 0.29 km | 1,036 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 7 | 0.31 km | 1,024 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 40 | 0.32 km | 1,029 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 20 | 0.34 km | 1,060 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 68 | 0.34 km | 2,163 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 35 | 0.44 km | 1,010 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 51 | 0.48 km | 1,021 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 28 | 0.50 km | 1,055 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 37 | 0.56 km | 1,062 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 24 | 0.59 km | 1,053 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P022976 | 8.35 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021817 | 8.47 km | 69.80 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P022977 | 8.50 km | 70.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P022983 | 9.58 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P022975 | 9.82 km | 120.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.