FARLEY'S WOOD 5
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L46/21- 99
- Borehole / source record ID
- L46/21- 99
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1984-04-08
- Recorded completion date
- 1984-04-25
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.239892 / -0.944965
- Source-reported measurements
- 1156.3 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1984-04-14
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- FARLEYS WOOD
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- PL215
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originONSHORE OILFIELD SERVICES LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,156.30 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,046.07 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| FARLEY'S WOOD 6 | 0.00 km | 1,173 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| FARLEY'S WOOD 4 | 0.00 km | 1,200 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BEVERCOTES VILLAGE 1 | 0.24 km | 1,127 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| FARLEY'S WOOD 1 | 0.34 km | 1,127 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| FARLEY'S WOOD 3 | 0.61 km | 1,056 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| FARLEY'S WOOD 2 | 2.00 km | 1,147 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WEST DRAYTON 2 | 2.18 km | 1,167 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| TUXFORD 1 | 2.22 km | 1,294 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WEST DRAYTON 1 | 2.53 km | 1,189 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BEVERCOTES 1 | 2.68 km | 726 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BOTHAMSALL 13 | 3.72 km | 1,152 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 13 | 3.73 km | 1,225 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P022975 | 9.63 km | 120.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P056086 | 9.63 km | 83.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P022978 | 9.71 km | 120.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021824 | 10.32 km | 114.20 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P069830 | 10.62 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.