WELTON C 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L46/23-C2
- Borehole / source record ID
- L46/23-C2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ISLAND GAS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1984-03-07
- Recorded completion date
- 1984-04-03
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.263392 / -0.438766
- Source-reported measurements
- 4935.17 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1984-04-03
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- WELTON
- Source fluid types
- Water
- Licence number
- PL179
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorISLAND GAS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originISLAND GAS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthISLAND GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,935.17 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,986.88 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| WELTON C1 | 0.00 km | 1,650 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON C3 (7) | 0.01 km | 1,762 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON C 3 | 0.01 km | 546 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON C4 | 0.01 km | 1,835 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON B2 | 1.27 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON B12 | 1.30 km | 1,590 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON B13 | 1.30 km | 1,538 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON B17 | 1.30 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON B27 | 1.30 km | 1,659 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON B14 | 1.31 km | 1,605 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON B11 | 1.31 km | 1,701 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WELTON B23 | 1.31 km | 2,011 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P069850 | 0.52 km | 65.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060120 | 20.91 km | 75.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021864 | 21.15 km | 75.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060098 | 23.53 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021821 | 23.53 km | 62.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.