COLLINGHAM 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L46/27- 6
- Borehole / source record ID
- L46/27- 6
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1987-03-06
- Recorded completion date
- 1987-03-25
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.159352 / -0.784979
- Source-reported measurements
- 1051.56 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1987-03-10
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- EXL14
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originSUN OIL COMPANY (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,051.56 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,040.59 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| SUTTON ON TRENT 1 | 1.96 km | 1,004 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SUTTON ON TRENT 2 | 2.26 km | 1,029 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SUTTON ON TRENT 3 | 2.29 km | 1,026 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 16 | 4.06 km | 1,038 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 8 | 4.82 km | 1,015 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 12 | 4.92 km | 994 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 30 | 5.54 km | 1,003 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 3 | 5.63 km | 1,121 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 32 | 5.64 km | 1,012 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 44 | 6.05 km | 1,017 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 43 | 6.20 km | 1,024 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| EGMANTON 9 | 6.29 km | 1,063 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P021836 | 7.23 km | 61.45 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P022982 | 7.66 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P022984 | 7.68 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P022983 | 7.78 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021817 | 8.20 km | 69.80 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.