WYTCH FARM G4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L97/10-G4
- Borehole / source record ID
- L97/10-G4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 2014-04-20
- Recorded completion date
- 2014-05-26
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 50.682807 / -2.061520
- Source-reported measurements
- Not reported / not verified
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2014-05-16
- Source completion status
- Completed (Shut In)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- WYTCH FARM
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- PL89
- Total-depth licence number
- PL89
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originPERENCO UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| WYTCH FARM G2 | 0.01 km | 2,870 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM G3 | 0.01 km | 1,845 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM (ARNE) G1 | 0.02 km | 1,137 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM G1 (Arne G1) | 0.15 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM B1 (3) | 2.23 km | 1,026 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM B2 (B7) | 2.23 km | 1,480 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM B3 (B8) | 2.23 km | 1,168 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM B4 (B20) | 2.29 km | 1,446 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM B4Z (B20) | 2.29 km | 1,275 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM B6 (B22) | 2.29 km | 1,802 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM B10 | 2.29 km | 1,911 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM B11 | 2.29 km | 2,281 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P057397 | 15.36 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021837 | 15.63 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P021819 | 21.79 km | 66.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060096 | 21.79 km | 67.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069842 | 52.40 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.