WYTCH FARM F11Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L98/06-F11
- Borehole / source record ID
- L98/06-F11Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 2000-09-27
- Recorded completion date
- 2000-10-14
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 50.671060 / -1.986306
- Source-reported measurements
- 2946 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2000-10-14
- Source completion status
- Plugged
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- WYTCH FARM
- Parent well
- L98/06-F11
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Licence number
- PL89
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originPERENCO UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,946.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,572.89 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 30.64 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| WYTCH FARM F11 | 0.00 km | 2,080 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM F11X | 0.00 km | 3,033 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM F11Y | 0.00 km | 3,297 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM F10 | 0.00 km | 2,683 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM F17 | 0.00 km | 2,425 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM F28 | 0.01 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM F13 | 0.01 km | 2,897 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM F13Y | 0.01 km | 3,138 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM F13Z | 0.01 km | 3,685 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| T15a (SEI) | 0.02 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM F14 | 0.02 km | 2,346 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM F25 | 0.02 km | 3,630 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P057397 | 20.24 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021837 | 20.46 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P021819 | 20.80 km | 66.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060096 | 20.80 km | 67.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069842 | 48.45 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.