WYTCH FARM M13
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L98/06-M13
- Borehole / source record ID
- L98/06-M13
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1998-05-09
- Recorded completion date
- 1998-07-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 50.673065 / -1.985598
- Source-reported measurements
- 3608 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1998-07-20
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- WYTCH FARM
- Licence number
- PL89
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originPERENCO UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,608.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 969.80 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wytch Farm M13Z | 0.00 km | 2,902 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM M14 | 0.00 km | 9,557 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM M11 | 0.01 km | 7,383 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| Wytch Farm M11Y | 0.01 km | 10,658 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM M11Z | 0.01 km | 9,688 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM M8 | 0.01 km | 5,470 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM M21 | 0.01 km | 2,840 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM M5 | 0.02 km | 8,715 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM M22 | 0.02 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM M1 | 0.02 km | 5,645 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM M1Y | 0.02 km | 6,237 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WYTCH FARM M1Z | 0.02 km | 6,393 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P057397 | 20.15 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021837 | 20.37 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P021819 | 20.58 km | 66.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060096 | 20.58 km | 67.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069842 | 48.29 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.