HORNDEAN B2Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L99/01-B2
- Borehole / source record ID
- L99/01-B2Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1995-02-04
- Recorded completion date
- 1995-02-06
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 50.907944 / -0.997967
- Source-reported measurements
- 1798.32 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1995-02-08
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- HORNDEAN
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- L99/01-B2
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Licence number
- PL211
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originISLAND GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,798.32 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,322.83 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| HORNDEAN B2 | 0.00 km | 2,325 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HORNDEAN B1 | 0.00 km | 1,828 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HORNDEAN X2 (5) | 0.98 km | 1,551 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HORNDEAN X2Z | 0.98 km | 2,189 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HORNDEAN 1 | 0.99 km | 291 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HORNDEAN X1 (1A) | 0.99 km | 2,013 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HORNDEAN X3 | 0.99 km | 2,042 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HORNDEAN C1 (2) | 2.08 km | 1,594 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HORNDEAN C2 | 2.08 km | 1,900 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HINTON MANOR 1 | 3.50 km | 2,094 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| CLANFIELD 1 | 4.08 km | 2,012 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HORNDEAN 4 | 4.32 km | 2,065 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P069842 | 28.21 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069832 | 30.70 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069829 | 34.49 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060091 | 40.02 km | 42.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021809 | 40.03 km | 41.84 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.