BROADFORD BRIDGE 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- L99/03- 6
- Borehole / source record ID
- L99/03- 6
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 2017-05-29
- Recorded completion date
- 2017-07-29
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 50.984788 / -0.448181
- Source-reported measurements
- 1783.08 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Derogated
- Prospect
- Broadford Bridge
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Licence number
- PEDL234
- Total-depth licence number
- PEDL234
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originUKOG (234) LTD
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,783.08 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,273.94 m | subsea |
| MXTDTEMPC | 57.22 °C | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| BROADFORD BRIDGE 1Z | 0.00 km | 1,757 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ASHINGTON 1 | 5.11 km | 1,723 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STORRINGTON X2 (2) | 7.18 km | 1,385 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STORRINGTON X5 | 7.18 km | 2,286 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STORRINGTON X1 (1) | 7.18 km | 2,084 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STORRINGTON X3 | 7.18 km | 1,640 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STORRINGTON X3Z | 7.18 km | 2,088 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STORRINGTON X4 | 7.19 km | 2,240 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STORRINGTON X4Y | 7.19 km | 1,874 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STORRINGTON X4Z | 7.19 km | 2,438 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SOUTHWATER 1 | 8.60 km | 2,342 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WASHINGTON 1 | 10.97 km | 1,439 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P069829 | 19.56 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069832 | 42.42 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004731 | 55.55 km | 29.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.---P---"]} |
| R24-P060102 | 56.96 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021828 | 57.30 km | 58.50 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.