PRESTON NEW ROAD 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LJ/06- 8
- Borehole / source record ID
- LJ/06- 8
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 2017-08-17
- Recorded completion date
- 2019-08-05
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.787311 / -2.951058
- Source-reported measurements
- 3163 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Prospect
- Bowland Shale
- Licence number
- EXL269
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originCUADRILLA BOWLAND LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,163.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,079.45 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| PRESTON NEW ROAD 1 | 0.01 km | 2,712 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| Preston New Road 1Z | 0.01 km | 3,424 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ANNA'S ROAD 1 | 2.72 km | 632 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PREESE HALL 1 | 3.87 km | 2,774 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| THISTLETON 1 | 5.21 km | 2,140 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GRANGE HILL 1 | 6.42 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GRANGE HILL 1Z | 6.42 km | 3,284 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| ELSWICK 1 | 6.48 km | 1,615 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HESKETH 1 | 9.37 km | 1,295 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BECCONSALL 1 | 10.28 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BECCONSALL 1Z | 10.28 km | 3,203 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BANKS 1 | 11.75 km | 2,170 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P069849 | 2.66 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060103 | 5.56 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021838 | 5.56 km | 71.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P002607 | 33.73 km | 43.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069825 | 34.16 km | 82.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.