BOULSWORTH 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LJ/10- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- LJ/10- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1963-06-24
- Recorded completion date
- 1963-10-30
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.809343 / -2.112566
- Source-reported measurements
- 1922.98 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- A305
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR OIL COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,922.98 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,493.70 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| HOLME CHAPEL 1 | 8.82 km | 1,982 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| LOW BRADLEY 1 | 16.00 km | 614 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SWINDEN 1 | 17.08 km | 704 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| FLETCHER BANK 1 | 21.98 km | 1,681 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEYWOOD 1 | 27.26 km | 1,619 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| RODDLESWORTH 1 | 30.17 km | 2,509 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WESSENDEN 1 | 31.18 km | 1,128 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WEETON 1 | 38.79 km | 1,979 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| IRLAM 1 | 41.79 km | 2,273 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| IRLAM 1Z | 41.79 km | 2,189 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SAWLEY 1 | 43.81 km | 395 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WEST LEIGH 2 | 43.95 km | 367 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P069844 | 10.35 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P032834 | 17.28 km | 40.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069825 | 25.32 km | 82.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069836 | 26.61 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P032839 | 41.02 km | 65.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.