NEWMARKET LANE 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LK/08- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- LK/08- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 2008-11-19
- Recorded completion date
- 2008-12-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.725460 / -1.449143
- Source-reported measurements
- 273 m MD · Ground Level Elevation
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2008-12-10
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- NEWMARKET COLLIERY MINE VENT
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- PEDL37
- Total-depth licence number
- PEDL37
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originALKANE ENERGY UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 273.00 m | Ground Level Elevation |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| GLASSHOUGHTON 2 | 6.14 km | 137 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GLASSHOUGHTON 1 | 6.16 km | 213 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SNYDALE 1 | 7.09 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| MONCKTON 1 | 13.71 km | 436 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| REXAM GLASSWORKS 1 | 17.15 km | 267 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| SOUTH KIRKBY 1 | 17.20 km | 1,407 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| KIRKSMEATON 1 | 17.46 km | 1,636 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GRIMETHORPE 1 | 17.73 km | 478 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| FRICKLEY NO.2 SHAFT | 18.78 km | 372 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HOUGHTON MAIN NO.2A | 19.97 km | 561 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HOUGHTON MAIN 2 | 19.98 km | 440 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WEETON 1 | 21.81 km | 1,979 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P032839 | 17.87 km | 65.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060090 | 28.84 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021807 | 28.84 km | 54.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060108 | 31.85 km | 57.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060116 | 31.97 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.