CALOW 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LK/24- 5
- Borehole / source record ID
- LK/24- 5
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1957-11-18
- Recorded completion date
- 1958-03-31
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.229073 / -1.389530
- Source-reported measurements
- 1132.94 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1958-03-30
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originSEVEN STAR NATURAL GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,132.94 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,004.93 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| CALOW 3 | 0.38 km | 357 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| CALOW 4 | 0.41 km | 339 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| CALOW 2 | 0.88 km | 383 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BRIMINGTON 1 | 1.91 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HEATH 1 | 5.17 km | 1,222 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| COALITE BOLSOVER 1 | 5.28 km | 339 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WHITTINGTON 1 | 5.94 km | 1,027 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| RENISHAW 1 | 7.62 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| BRAMLEY MOOR 1 | 8.18 km | 1,147 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HARDSTOFT 2 | 8.61 km | 952 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HARDSTOFT 1 | 8.74 km | 997 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HARDSTOFT 3 | 8.74 km | 1,167 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P021827 | 20.45 km | 16.72 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060100 | 20.50 km | 17.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021831 | 21.98 km | 63.60 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P021849 | 21.98 km | 70.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P056081 | 21.98 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.