ILKESTON 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LK/29- 9
- Borehole / source record ID
- LK/29- 9
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-02-07
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-02-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.001761 / -1.293095
- Source-reported measurements
- 1103.55 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-02-26
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- PL214
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,103.55 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,035.75 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| STRELLEY 1 | 3.71 km | 1,450 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| IRONVILLE 1 | 7.57 km | 1,114 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| IRONVILLE 5 | 7.71 km | 1,308 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| IRONVILLE 4 | 8.02 km | 472 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| IRONVILLE 3 | 8.32 km | 836 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| IRONVILLE 6 | 8.32 km | 592 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STAPLEFORD 1 | 9.35 km | 163 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| IRONVILLE 2 | 11.15 km | 1,221 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| LONG EATON 1 | 13.56 km | 2,752 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GEDLING 2 | 13.65 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| GEDLING 1 | 13.67 km | 387 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| LADYBROOK 1 | 15.31 km | 1,410 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P021831 | 6.09 km | 63.60 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P021849 | 6.09 km | 70.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P056081 | 6.09 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P056084 | 6.09 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P056082 | 9.88 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.