AVINGTON 3Z
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LQ/29- 25
- Borehole / source record ID
- LQ/29- 25Z
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 2007-06-18
- Recorded completion date
- 2007-07-17
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 51.052184 / -1.231935
- Source-reported measurements
- 2497.99 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2007-07-10
- Source completion status
- Completed (Shut In)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- AVINGTON
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- LQ/29- 25
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Licence number
- PEDL70
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originISLAND GAS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,497.99 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,115.81 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| AVINGTON 3 | 0.00 km | 1,404 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| AVINGTON 2 | 0.01 km | 1,762 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| AVINGTON 2Z | 0.01 km | 2,074 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WINCHESTER 2 | 0.93 km | 648 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| AVINGTON 1 | 1.17 km | 1,875 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WINCHESTER 4 | 3.32 km | 690 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WINCHESTER 1 | 3.58 km | 1,781 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WINCHESTER 5 | 3.95 km | 607 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| WINCHESTER 3 | 6.86 km | 608 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| LOMER 1 | 7.41 km | 2,115 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STOCKBRIDGE 8 | 9.49 km | 1,571 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| STOCKBRIDGE 13 | 11.37 km | 1,916 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060091 | 17.35 km | 42.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021809 | 17.35 km | 41.84 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P060092 | 17.56 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069842 | 20.61 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P069832 | 23.57 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.