TATSFIELD 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- LS/21- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- LS/21- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- Not reported / not verified
- Recorded spud date
- 1966-10-28
- Recorded completion date
- 1966-11-19
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 51.294231 / 0.041249
- Source-reported measurements
- 1405.13 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1966-11-18
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- A257
Company roles reported by source
- Licence operator at well originESSO PETROLEUM COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,405.13 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,204.87 m | subsea |
NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: nsta-user-agreement-2023-noncommercial
Source terms and attribution ↗Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
NSTA User Agreement permits non-commercial exploitation with attribution; other rights may be excluded.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| PALMERS WOOD 4 | 3.20 km | 1,140 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PALMERS WOOD 8 | 6.51 km | 1,462 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PALMERS WOOD 9 | 6.52 km | 1,836 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PALMERS WOOD 5 | 6.52 km | 1,286 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| KNOCKHOLT 1 | 6.80 km | 1,204 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PALMERS WOOD 6 | 7.38 km | 1,198 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PALMERS WOOD 6Z | 7.38 km | 1,359 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PALMERS WOOD 7 | 7.38 km | 1,263 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PALMERS WOOD 1 | 7.39 km | 1,458 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PALMERS WOOD 3 | 7.39 km | 1,287 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PALMERS WOOD 2 | 7.40 km | 1,394 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| PALMERS WOOD 10 | 7.40 km | 1,781 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P069829 | 50.97 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004731 | 55.62 km | 29.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.---P---"]} |
| R24-P021833 | 63.59 km | 46.90 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-P-xx"]} |
| R24-P069832 | 71.25 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060102 | 72.66 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.