30/10-1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 30/10-1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 391
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- Esso Exploration and Production Norway A/S
- Recorded spud date
- 1973-05-05
- Recorded completion date
- 1973-07-18
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.005107 / 2.066959
- Source-reported measurements
- 2917 m MD · RKB
- Status reported by source
- JUNKED
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- ED50 / service geometry EPSG:4326
- Drilling facility reported by source
- SAIPEM II
Company roles reported by source
- Drilling operatorEsso Exploration and Production Norway A/SOpen source record ↗
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| wlbTotalDepth | 2,917.00 m | RKB |
| wlbWaterDepth | 105.20 m | Not reported / not verified |
Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: review-source-terms
Source terms and attribution ↗Norwegian Offshore Directorate (NOD/SODIR), NLOD 2.0. Normalized by Wellficent.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30/10-4 | 0.15 km | 758 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 30/10-5 | 0.17 km | 5,186 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 3/30- 2 | 4.71 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30- 2A | 4.76 km | 5,415 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 4/26- 1A | 5.46 km | 5,268 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 4/26- 1 | 5.49 km | 1,038 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 25/1-10 | 6.13 km | 4,739 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 9/05a- 1 | 6.72 km | 5,639 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/10-3 | 7.63 km | 2,255 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 3/30a - Sween | 7.75 km | 5,710 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 25/1-2 | 7.83 km | 2,772 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 30/10-U-5 | 9.48 km | 158 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Digital well log
SODIR formation tops, drilling-mud samples and well tests on one measured-depth section.
- Total depth
- 2917
- True vertical depth (RKB)
- —
- Water depth
- 105.2
- Bottom-hole temperature
- —
| Group | Formation | Depth (m MD, RKB) |
|---|---|---|
| GROUP | NORDLAND GP | 129 / 660 |
| FORMATION | UTSIRA FM | 453 / 660 |
| GROUP | HORDALAND GP | 660 / 2,076 |
| FORMATION | SKADE FM | 660 / 842 |
| FORMATION | NO FORMAL NAME | 842 / 1,960 |
| FORMATION | FRIGG FM | 1,960 / 2,076 |
| GROUP | ROGALAND GP | 2,076 / 2,640 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 2,076 / 2,115 |
| FORMATION | INTRA BALDER FM SS | 2,115 / 2,160 |
| FORMATION | BALDER FM | 2,160 / 2,170 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 2,170 / 2,202 |
| FORMATION | HERMOD FM | 2,202 / 2,289 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 2,289 / 2,340 |
| FORMATION | HERMOD FM | 2,340 / 2,374 |
| FORMATION | SELE FM | 2,374 / 2,460 |
| FORMATION | LISTA FM | 2,460 / 2,621 |
| FORMATION | VÅLE FM | 2,621 / 2,640 |
| GROUP | SHETLAND GP | 2,640 / 2,917 |
| FORMATION | EKOFISK FM | 2,640 / 2,679 |
| FORMATION | JORSALFARE FM | 2,679 / 2,834 |
| FORMATION | KYRRE FM | 2,834 / 2,917 |
| Depth (m MD, RKB) | Mud density (g/cm³) | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|
| 1096 | 1.17 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 1976 | 1.17 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2356 | 1.18 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2565 | 1.19 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
| 2916 | 1.49 | observation-date-unreported, zero-meaning-unresolved |
Group tops in offset wells
Group tops below each borehole's own RKB. Not TVD below sea level; deviation and kelly-bushing elevations affect apparent depths.
| Group | 30/10-1 | 30/10-4 | 30/10-5 | 25/1-10 | 30/10-3 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORDLAND GP | 129 | 128 | 129 | 126 | 130 |
| HORDALAND GP | 660 | 658 | 658 | 730 | 1135 |
| ROGALAND GP | 2076 | — | 2075 | 2171 | 2164 |
| SHETLAND GP | 2640 | — | 2641 | 2662 | — |
| CROMER KNOLL GP | — | — | 3972 | 4060 | — |
| VIKING GP | — | — | 4162 | 4259 | — |
| BRENT GP | — | — | 4583 | 4471 | — |
| DUNLIN GP | — | — | 4860 | — | — |
| STATFJORD GP | — | — | 5049 | — | — |
| HEGRE GP | — | — | 5127 | — | — |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P055259 | 181.55 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 186.93 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060200 | 227.12 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.