3/30a - Sween
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 3/30- 7
- Borehole / source record ID
- 3/30- 7
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2017-01-09
- Recorded completion date
- 2017-06-04
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.061780 / 1.985637
- Source-reported measurements
- 5710 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2017-04-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Prospect
- Sween
- Licence number
- P2216
- Total-depth licence number
- P2216
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,710.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 5,660.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 104.60 m | Not reported / not verified |
| MXTDTEMPC | 183.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4/26- 1 | 2.33 km | 1,038 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 4/26- 1A | 2.37 km | 5,268 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30a- 5 | 2.43 km | 2,328 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30- 3 | 3.69 km | 2,717 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 4/26- 2 | 5.10 km | 2,238 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30- 2 | 6.77 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30- 2A | 6.79 km | 5,415 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30a- 4 | 7.25 km | 2,659 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/30- 1 | 7.53 km | 2,725 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/10-5 | 7.62 km | 5,186 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 30/10-4 | 7.63 km | 758 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
| 30/10-1 | 7.75 km | 2,917 m | Norwegian Offshore Directorate — Wellbores |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P055259 | 184.64 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 190.32 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060200 | 220.33 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.