110/08- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 110/08- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 110/08- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- GULF OIL (GREAT BRITAIN) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1969-08-07
- Recorded completion date
- 1969-09-07
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.692284 / -3.419425
- Source-reported measurements
- 1277.11 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1969-09-02
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Show
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P70
- Total-depth licence number
- P70
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorGULF OIL (GREAT BRITAIN) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originGULF OIL (GREAT BRITAIN) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthGULF OIL (GREAT BRITAIN) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,277.11 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 29.26 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 110/09a- 3 | 1.97 km | 173 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/13- 17 | 4.49 km | 875 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/14- 2 | 5.25 km | 1,376 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/13- 5 | 6.08 km | 1,100 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/13-N1 | 6.39 km | 1,679 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| C110/13-N6 | 6.39 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| C110/13a-NC | 6.40 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/13-N2 | 6.40 km | 2,023 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/13-N3 | 6.41 km | 1,117 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| C110/13-N5 | 6.41 km | 1,196 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/08c- 6 | 6.87 km | 381 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 110/08c- 6Z | 6.87 km | 1,058 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P069849 | 35.16 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P060103 | 37.74 km | 71.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P021838 | 37.74 km | 71.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-x-xx"]} |
| R24-P021834 | 42.82 km | 37.70 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-P-xx"]} |
| R24-P021856 | 49.08 km | 56.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xx-P-xx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.