12/27- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 12/27- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 12/27- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- EQUINOR UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2015-06-09
- Recorded completion date
- 2015-06-29
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.111215 / -2.696989
- Source-reported measurements
- 1525.52 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2015-06-24
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P1889
- Total-depth licence number
- P1889
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorEQUINOR UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originEQUINOR UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthEQUINOR UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,525.52 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,484.68 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 55.17 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12/27- 2 | 4.09 km | 3,277 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/27- 1 | 4.58 km | 3,324 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/27a- 3 | 6.00 km | 1,747 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/22a- 4 | 8.30 km | 2,815 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/28- 3 | 9.08 km | 1,935 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/26- 1 | 10.34 km | 1,753 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/26a- 4 | 11.26 km | 2,409 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/28- 1 | 13.06 km | 3,664 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/26- 3 | 14.35 km | 3,156 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/21- 4 | 14.42 km | 2,380 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/26- 2 | 15.06 km | 1,706 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/28- 2 | 15.72 km | 2,440 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 172.13 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031367 | 183.25 km | 108.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3.sXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 200.67 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.