13/19- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/19- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/19- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- FINA HYDROCARBONS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1979-07-20
- Recorded completion date
- 1979-08-16
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.412074 / -1.391807
- Source-reported measurements
- 2153.11 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1979-08-11
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P278
- Total-depth licence number
- P278
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorFINA HYDROCARBONS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originFINA HYDROCARBONS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthFINA HYDROCARBONS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,153.11 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,127.11 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 109.73 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/19- 2 | 6.53 km | 1,332 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/18- 1 | 8.58 km | 2,499 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/19- 3 | 8.61 km | 1,712 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23- 3 | 12.52 km | 1,044 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/17- 1 | 14.86 km | 2,526 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23- 2 | 16.01 km | 1,189 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23b- 5 | 16.51 km | 1,495 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23b- 5Y | 16.51 km | 2,439 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23b- 5Z | 16.51 km | 1,777 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23b- 6 | 16.54 km | 1,424 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23c-SA01 | 16.62 km | 2,002 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/23c-SA02.2 | 17.23 km | 1,742 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 122.92 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 151.88 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 152.57 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.