13/27- 1A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/27- 1A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/27- 1A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1981-03-29
- Recorded completion date
- 1981-05-22
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.105484 / -1.676022
- Source-reported measurements
- 2925.47 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1981-05-16
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P266
- Total-depth licence number
- P266
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,925.47 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,895.60 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 79.25 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/27- 1 | 0.02 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27a- 3 | 0.55 km | 2,413 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27- 2 | 2.73 km | 3,770 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/28- 4 | 6.32 km | 3,013 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27a- 4 | 7.32 km | 1,759 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/28a- 6A | 9.05 km | 3,230 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/28a- 6 | 9.07 km | 2,411 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/26a- 4 | 9.60 km | 1,730 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/28b- 8 | 10.16 km | 3,955 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/28- 3 | 10.74 km | 2,987 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/22b- 19 | 11.13 km | 3,941 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/26- 1 | 11.20 km | 2,646 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 116.19 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031367 | 146.65 km | 108.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3.sXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 153.91 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.