13/26- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 13/26- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 13/26- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHEVRON BRITAIN LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-01-30
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-03-01
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.103944 / -1.866707
- Source-reported measurements
- 2645.66 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-02-26
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P637
- Total-depth licence number
- P637
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHEVRON BRITAIN LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHEVRON BRITAIN LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHEVRON BRITAIN LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,645.66 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,622.97 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 71.93 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13/26a- 4 | 3.68 km | 1,730 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/26b- 3 | 4.47 km | 1,655 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/26a- 2 | 5.50 km | 1,696 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27a- 4 | 5.56 km | 1,759 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/26a- 5 | 8.91 km | 2,228 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27- 2 | 10.38 km | 3,770 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27- 1A | 11.20 km | 2,925 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27- 1 | 11.22 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 13/27a- 3 | 11.75 km | 2,413 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/30 Finzean | 12.98 km | 1,537 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/30- 1 | 14.07 km | 2,650 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 12/25- 2 | 14.67 km | 3,341 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 126.21 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P031367 | 152.06 km | 108.10 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M3.sXXP-X-"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 161.92 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.