14/26- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 14/26- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 14/26- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1979-09-14
- Recorded completion date
- 1979-11-02
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.031069 / -0.912544
- Source-reported measurements
- 2665.48 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1979-10-23
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P300
- Total-depth licence number
- P300
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,665.48 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,641.40 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 114.91 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14/26a- 6 | 1.30 km | 2,148 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a- 7 | 1.41 km | 5 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a- 7A | 1.41 km | 2,178 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| DPF | 2.03 km | 3,565 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N4X | 2.03 km | 4,468 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N4Y | 2.03 km | 4,206 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N4Z | 2.03 km | 3,280 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N2 | 2.06 km | 4,119 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N3 | 2.07 km | 4,062 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-N1 | 2.08 km | 3,925 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-A2 | 2.14 km | 2,646 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 14/26a-A2Z | 2.14 km | 2,610 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 73.69 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.