16/02b- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/02b- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/02b- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- FINA EXPLORATION LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1985-05-03
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-06-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.961241 / 1.218110
- Source-reported measurements
- 2456.69 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-06-03
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P419
- Total-depth licence number
- P419
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorFINA EXPLORATION LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originFINA EXPLORATION LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthFINA EXPLORATION LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,456.69 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,431.39 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 121.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/02b- 4 | 5.98 km | 1,996 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/02a- 3 | 6.12 km | 3,002 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/27a- 4 | 6.59 km | 1,855 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/01- 1 | 7.14 km | 2,401 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/02a- 2 | 8.61 km | 2,508 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/27a- 2 | 9.42 km | 2,260 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| GB 16/02a- F | 9.51 km | 2,456 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Jock Scott | 10.05 km | 3,484 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/02b- 5A | 10.77 km | 1,942 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/02b- 5 | 10.78 km | 635 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/03a- 11 | 11.55 km | 2,506 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/01- 2 | 12.08 km | 2,457 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 119.32 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 134.38 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 136.41 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.