9/27a- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 9/27a- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 9/27a- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- HESS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1989-12-27
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-02-14
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 59.043911 / 1.253913
- Source-reported measurements
- 2260.09 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-02-12
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P472
- Total-depth licence number
- P472
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthHESS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,260.09 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,259.79 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 125.88 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/27a- 4 | 4.92 km | 1,855 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Jock Scott | 6.15 km | 3,484 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/02b- 1 | 9.42 km | 2,457 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/27b- 3 | 10.19 km | 3,575 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28- 3 | 11.12 km | 3,157 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/02a- 3 | 11.69 km | 3,002 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/27- 1 | 11.79 km | 3,135 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28b- 19 | 13.24 km | 917 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28b- 19A | 13.27 km | 3,879 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/02a- 2 | 13.42 km | 2,508 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 9/28a- 7 | 13.99 km | 3,627 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/03c- 12 | 14.54 km | 4,726 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 128.61 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 143.77 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 144.55 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.