16/07b- 25
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 16/07b- 25
- Borehole / source record ID
- 16/07b- 25
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION (ALPHA) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1984-04-22
- Recorded completion date
- 1984-07-29
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 58.696192 / 1.375382
- Source-reported measurements
- 4634.79 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1984-06-16
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- MILLER
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P340
- Total-depth licence number
- P340
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION (ALPHA) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION (ALPHA) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION (ALPHA) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,634.79 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 108.36 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16/08b- 3 | 1.94 km | 4,865 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07b- 24 | 2.42 km | 4,750 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07b- 26 | 2.77 km | 4,640 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/07b- 21 | 3.13 km | 4,200 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A11 | 3.16 km | 5,396 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A14 | 3.16 km | 4,534 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A15 | 3.16 km | 4,515 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A25 | 3.16 km | 4,474 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A13 | 3.16 km | 6,257 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A24 | 3.16 km | 2,539 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A24Z | 3.16 km | 2,691 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 16/08b-A10 | 3.17 km | 4,519 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 90.91 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.