2/10- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
The source does not report the measured-depth reference. Original values are retained; model preparation checks this source limitation.
- Name / source ID
- 2/10- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 2/10- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHEVRON PETROLEUM (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1974-11-29
- Recorded completion date
- 1974-12-01
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.768775 / 0.952666
- Source-reported measurements
- 221.285 m MD
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1974-11-30
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Licence number
- P234
- Total-depth licence number
- P234
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHEVRON PETROLEUM (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHEVRON PETROLEUM (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHEVRON PETROLEUM (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 221.28 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2/10- 1A | 0.02 km | 3,676 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10- 3 | 2.00 km | 3,630 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10- 2 | 3.99 km | 3,744 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10b- 9 | 6.43 km | 1,345 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10b- 5 | 6.86 km | 1,346 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 8 | 7.41 km | 2,946 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/06a- 1 | 8.00 km | 4,140 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 6 | 8.80 km | 1,728 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 10 | 9.53 km | 1,712 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 4 | 9.60 km | 1,619 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 15 | 11.07 km | 2,017 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 2/10a- 14 | 11.11 km | 2,716 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 143.38 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P045935 | 237.77 km | 25.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
| R24-P038250 | 237.77 km | 26.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xxxxxxx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.