208/24- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 208/24- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 208/24- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- AMOCO U.K.PETROLEUM LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1986-10-05
- Recorded completion date
- 1986-10-11
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.190488 / -1.352743
- Source-reported measurements
- 372.47 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1986-10-11
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P320
- Total-depth licence number
- P320
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAMOCO U.K.PETROLEUM LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAMOCO U.K.PETROLEUM LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAMOCO U.K.PETROLEUM LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 372.47 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 346.56 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 173.13 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 208/24- 1A | 0.00 km | 2,160 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/23- 1 | 9.08 km | 2,067 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/27- 2 | 17.09 km | 1,402 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/22- 1 | 20.07 km | 2,286 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/27- 1 | 22.62 km | 1,526 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/26- 1 | 26.47 km | 3,902 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/21- 1 | 27.36 km | 3,593 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/17- 2 | 28.60 km | 3,679 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/19- 1 | 30.83 km | 3,335 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 207/02- 1 | 31.46 km | 2,034 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 208/17- 3 | 37.04 km | 3,745 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 207/01a- 5 | 37.31 km | 1,475 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 177.95 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038250 | 215.20 km | 26.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xxxxxxx"]} |
| R24-P045935 | 215.20 km | 25.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.