21/06- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/06- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/06- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1977-07-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1977-10-03
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.827022 / 0.112751
- Source-reported measurements
- 3494.71 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1977-09-24
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P241
- Total-depth licence number
- P241
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,494.71 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 111.95 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/06b- 8 | 3.99 km | 1,921 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01b- 17 | 4.11 km | 4,108 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/6b-I | 4.60 km | 1,541 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/07b- 4 | 5.43 km | 1,852 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/06a- 3 | 6.16 km | 3,179 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/06- 2 | 7.11 km | 3,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/06b- 6 | 7.66 km | 1,992 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 18 | 8.30 km | 4,709 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01- 3 | 8.97 km | 3,257 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 8 | 9.30 km | 3,250 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 14 | 9.36 km | 3,577 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 10 | 9.43 km | 3,305 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 23.29 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 43.96 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 45.58 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 47.82 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 52.22 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.