21/07- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/07- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/07- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- STATOIL POWER UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1976-03-19
- Recorded completion date
- 1976-05-13
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.726090 / 0.330772
- Source-reported measurements
- 3205.58 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1976-05-03
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P141
- Total-depth licence number
- P141
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSTATOIL POWER UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSTATOIL POWER UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSTATOIL POWER UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,205.58 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 110.95 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/08- 2 | 5.40 km | 3,368 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/07a- 3 | 5.41 km | 3,314 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/07- 1 | 5.78 km | 3,354 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/08- 1 | 6.69 km | 3,266 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/08- 4 | 7.18 km | 2,492 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/08- 4Z | 7.18 km | 2,210 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/08- 3 | 7.59 km | 4,576 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/08a- 5 | 8.34 km | 2,623 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/12- 2B | 8.84 km | 3,954 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/12- 2 | 8.84 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/12- 2A | 8.84 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/07b- 4 | 12.57 km | 1,852 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 19.88 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 29.04 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 31.41 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 34.67 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 38.24 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.