21/08- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/08- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/08- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BRITOIL LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1984-09-21
- Recorded completion date
- 1984-11-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.743853 / 0.438366
- Source-reported measurements
- 3265.63 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1984-11-08
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P59
- Total-depth licence number
- P59
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBRITOIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBRITOIL LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,265.63 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 112.47 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/08- 2 | 2.09 km | 3,368 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/08- 4 | 2.37 km | 2,492 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/08- 4Z | 2.37 km | 2,210 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/07- 2 | 6.69 km | 3,206 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/08- 3 | 8.11 km | 4,576 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/08a- 5 | 8.39 km | 2,623 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/07a- 3 | 10.36 km | 3,314 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/12- 2B | 12.27 km | 3,954 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/12- 2 | 12.27 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/12- 2A | 12.27 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/07- 1 | 12.46 km | 3,354 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/09- 4 | 12.51 km | 2,326 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003219 | 22.95 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 25.06 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003224 | 26.28 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 28.11 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 31.87 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.