210/20- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 210/20- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 210/20- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- AMOCO (U.K.) EXPLORATION COMPANY
- Recorded spud date
- 1988-09-11
- Recorded completion date
- 1988-10-17
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.423777 / 0.979034
- Source-reported measurements
- 3130.3 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1988-10-17
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P569
- Total-depth licence number
- P569
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAMOCO (U.K.) EXPLORATION COMPANY
- Licence operator at well originAMOCO (U.K.) EXPLORATION COMPANY
- Licence operator at total depthAMOCO (U.K.) EXPLORATION COMPANY
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,130.30 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,129.69 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 173.13 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 210/20- 3 | 5.19 km | 2,636 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/16- 3 | 5.31 km | 3,661 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/20- 1 | 5.59 km | 2,797 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/16b- 7 | 7.41 km | 3,488 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/11- 2 | 9.16 km | 3,191 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/16a- 5 | 9.21 km | 2,982 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/15a-T1 | 10.16 km | 3,126 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/15a-T3 | 10.16 km | 2,863 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/15a-T4 | 10.16 km | 2,460 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/15a-T2 | 10.17 km | 3,110 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/15a- 5 | 10.18 km | 2,172 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/25a- 11 | 10.32 km | 5,063 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 73.05 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.