210/20- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 210/20- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 210/20- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- HESS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1991-09-18
- Recorded completion date
- 1991-11-06
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.399497 / 0.895728
- Source-reported measurements
- 2635.91 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1991-10-22
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P569
- Total-depth licence number
- P569
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthHESS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,635.91 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,635.91 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 173.43 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 210/20- 1 | 2.40 km | 2,797 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/20- 2 | 5.19 km | 3,130 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/19- 1 | 7.19 km | 2,624 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/19- 4A | 7.35 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/19- 4B | 7.36 km | 2,184 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/19- 4 | 7.40 km | 346 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/25a- 11 | 9.17 km | 5,063 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/25a- 10 | 9.19 km | 3,703 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/25a- 10Z | 9.19 km | 2,879 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/25a- 9 | 9.24 km | 2,710 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/19- 2 | 9.79 km | 2,040 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/16- 3 | 10.42 km | 3,661 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 77.29 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.