211/22a- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/22a- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/22a- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2005-10-26
- Recorded completion date
- 2005-12-20
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.324328 / 1.294722
- Source-reported measurements
- 3617.98 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2005-12-09
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P201
- Total-depth licence number
- P201
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,617.98 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,553.66 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 156.06 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/17a- 2 | 1.96 km | 3,717 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22a- 10 | 2.00 km | 3,735 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22- 1 | 3.26 km | 3,673 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22b- 5 | 3.38 km | 3,986 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21a- 15 | 7.23 km | 3,657 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/16- 4 | 7.64 km | 2,911 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18- 7 | 7.66 km | 3,485 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/16a-A8 | 8.07 km | 4,702 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/16a-A17 | 8.07 km | 2,958 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/16a-A17J | 8.07 km | 996 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/16a-A4 | 8.07 km | 3,447 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/16a-A3 | 8.07 km | 3,458 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 79.31 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.