211/22b- 5
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/22b- 5
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/22b- 5
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- DNO UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2006-01-23
- Recorded completion date
- 2010-08-07
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.295656 / 1.315478
- Source-reported measurements
- 3985.87 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2006-02-28
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P1067
- Total-depth licence number
- P1067
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorDNO UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originDNO UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthDNO UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,985.87 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,952.52 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 153.92 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/22a- 10 | 2.51 km | 3,735 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22a- 4 | 3.38 km | 3,618 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22- 1 | 4.09 km | 3,673 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/17a- 2 | 4.73 km | 3,717 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23d- 17 | 6.57 km | 3,944 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23d- 17Z | 6.57 km | 3,944 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22a- 9 | 6.68 km | 4,281 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22a- 7A | 6.71 km | 3,645 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22a- 7 | 6.71 km | 264 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22a- 6 | 6.73 km | 3,739 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22a- 6Z | 6.73 km | 3,784 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22a- 8 | 6.74 km | 3,911 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 82.32 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.