29/16- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 29/16- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 29/16- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ASHLAND OIL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1973-10-01
- Recorded completion date
- 1973-11-24
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.354923 / 1.101662
- Source-reported measurements
- 3261.36 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1973-11-13
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P189
- Total-depth licence number
- P189
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorASHLAND OIL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originASHLAND OIL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthASHLAND OIL (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,261.36 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,172.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 89.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 28/15- 1 | 21.40 km | 1,356 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/15- 2 | 21.98 km | 1,544 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/23- 1 | 23.13 km | 3,790 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/18- 1 | 24.59 km | 3,735 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/27- 1 | 30.80 km | 2,868 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/23b- 2 | 31.70 km | 2,138 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/11a- 1 | 33.10 km | 2,487 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/12- 2 | 34.29 km | 3,164 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/19- 2 | 34.95 km | 2,951 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/12- 1 | 35.63 km | 3,196 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/24- 1 | 36.01 km | 2,376 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/13b- 1 | 37.00 km | 3,053 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003237 | 23.20 km | 81.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003247 | 45.97 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003238 | 47.32 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003240 | 57.42 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003226 | 59.21 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.