3/14a- 19
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 3/14a- 19
- Borehole / source record ID
- 3/14a- 19
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2011-09-06
- Recorded completion date
- 2011-11-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.544588 / 1.714500
- Source-reported measurements
- 2420 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2011-10-15
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P90
- Total-depth licence number
- P90
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,420.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,383.30 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 125.60 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3/14a- 19Z | 0.00 km | 4,040 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 1 | 2.65 km | 3,830 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14e- 16A | 2.65 km | 2,550 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14e- 16 | 2.68 km | 170 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14b- 5 | 2.79 km | 3,902 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14d- 18 | 4.05 km | 4,105 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 2B | 4.28 km | 3,535 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 12 | 4.28 km | 3,850 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 2 | 4.33 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 2A | 4.36 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 17 | 5.03 km | 1,848 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 17Z | 5.03 km | 4,000 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 165.52 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P055259 | 196.87 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 204.54 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.