3/14e- 16
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 3/14e- 16
- Borehole / source record ID
- 3/14e- 16
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1996-04-28
- Recorded completion date
- 1996-04-28
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.544553 / 1.763443
- Source-reported measurements
- 169.77 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1996-04-28
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Licence number
- P724
- Total-depth licence number
- P724
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 169.77 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 144.47 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 122.22 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3/14e- 16A | 0.03 km | 2,550 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14d- 18 | 1.38 km | 4,105 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 19 | 2.68 km | 2,420 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 19Z | 2.68 km | 4,040 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14b- 5 | 5.17 km | 3,902 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 1 | 5.20 km | 3,830 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15- 9 | 5.27 km | 205 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15- 8 | 5.28 km | 1,007 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15- 9A | 5.29 km | 3,982 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15- 9Z | 5.29 km | 3,955 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 2B | 5.77 km | 3,535 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 4 | 5.82 km | 4,065 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 165.71 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P055259 | 194.21 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 201.88 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.