30/30- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 30/30- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 30/30- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- PREMIER OIL EXPLORATION LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1973-03-14
- Recorded completion date
- 1973-04-18
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.083852 / 2.937804
- Source-reported measurements
- 3043.73 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1973-04-13
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P95
- Total-depth licence number
- P95
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPREMIER OIL EXPLORATION LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPREMIER OIL EXPLORATION LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPREMIER OIL EXPLORATION LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,043.73 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 75.59 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30/30- 3 | 6.84 km | 2,347 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26- 4 | 8.53 km | 3,427 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26b- 14 | 8.78 km | 2,971 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 8 | 9.18 km | 3,251 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26- 5 | 9.85 km | 3,504 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/30- 1 | 10.39 km | 3,047 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 16 | 10.90 km | 3,470 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26- 7 | 10.93 km | 3,455 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26- 6 | 10.94 km | 3,357 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 6Z | 10.94 km | 3,395 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26a- 12 | 11.13 km | 3,203 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 31/26- 1 | 11.17 km | 3,107 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P002604 | 12.67 km | 40.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003248 | 14.40 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003249 | 15.36 km | 57.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003261 | 16.71 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003263 | 26.20 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.