42/16- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 42/16- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 42/16- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- PREMIER OIL EXPLORATION LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1993-10-20
- Recorded completion date
- 1993-12-15
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 54.360387 / 0.063382
- Source-reported measurements
- 3292.45 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1993-12-10
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P674
- Total-depth licence number
- P674
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPREMIER OIL EXPLORATION LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPREMIER OIL EXPLORATION LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPREMIER OIL EXPLORATION LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,292.45 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,252.52 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 61.26 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 41/20- 1 | 9.96 km | 3,451 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/20- 2 | 10.84 km | 1,907 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/22- 1 | 14.24 km | 2,640 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/25a- 1 | 14.85 km | 1,792 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/21- 1 | 16.54 km | 2,629 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/24a- 1 | 20.66 km | 1,778 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/24a- 2 | 20.70 km | 3,205 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/24- 3 | 21.06 km | 1,473 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 42/18- 1 | 26.20 km | 1,350 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| SPEETON 1 | 29.64 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| HUNMANBY 1 | 30.60 km | 2,252 m | NSTA — England onshore wellbore top holes |
| 41/18- 1 | 30.96 km | 2,036 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003265 | 9.86 km | 77.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003267 | 10.70 km | 88.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003266 | 10.73 km | 99.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003268 | 14.72 km | 95.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003272 | 35.01 km | 79.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.