49/30b- 6
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 49/30b- 6
- Borehole / source record ID
- 49/30b- 6
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- PREMIER OIL GROUP LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-06-27
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-07-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.006610 / 2.985159
- Source-reported measurements
- 2832.51 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-07-18
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P525
- Total-depth licence number
- P525
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPREMIER OIL GROUP LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPREMIER OIL GROUP LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPREMIER OIL GROUP LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,832.51 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,797.76 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 39.93 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 49/30b- 8 | 2.75 km | 2,843 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/05b- 7 | 2.80 km | 3,810 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/05b- 5 | 4.22 km | 2,896 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 50/26b- 5 | 4.72 km | 1,763 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 54/01b- 6 | 4.97 km | 2,573 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/05a- 3 | 5.05 km | 2,582 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 50/26- 1 | 5.29 km | 2,445 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/05a- 2 | 5.35 km | 2,592 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 50/26b- 8 | 5.53 km | 4,020 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/30a-A3 | 6.05 km | 3,057 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/30a-A5 | 6.05 km | 4,922 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/30a-A5Y | 6.05 km | 5,094 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003361 | 7.16 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003360 | 12.80 km | 87.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003377 | 19.28 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003376 | 19.66 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003351 | 22.93 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.