50/26b- 5
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 50/26b- 5
- Borehole / source record ID
- 50/26b- 5
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ENI HEWETT LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-08-25
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-09-14
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 53.047334 / 3.004963
- Source-reported measurements
- 1763.36 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-09-11
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P703
- Total-depth licence number
- P703
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorENI HEWETT LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originENI HEWETT LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthENI HEWETT LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,763.36 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 26.27 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50/26b- 8 | 0.81 km | 4,020 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 50/26b- 6 | 1.43 km | 2,452 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/30b- 8 | 2.08 km | 2,843 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 50/26- 1 | 2.18 km | 2,445 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/30b- 6 | 4.72 km | 2,833 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/05b- 7 | 7.52 km | 3,810 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 54/01b- 6 | 7.82 km | 2,573 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 54/01b- 4 | 7.94 km | 1,850 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 54/01b- 4Z | 7.94 km | 2,845 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/30b- 4 | 8.18 km | 3,287 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 53/05a- 2 | 8.57 km | 2,592 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 49/30a-A3 | 8.78 km | 3,057 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003361 | 9.25 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003360 | 10.85 km | 87.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003351 | 19.46 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P059090 | 19.86 km | 78.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4.-------"]} |
| R24-P003377 | 23.57 km | 69.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.